Chamber Leadership Bookmark this

April 21, 2020

The Southport-Oak Island Area Chamber of Commerce has a membership of over 500 businesses and organizations who work together for the betterment of our community and to increase business opportunities.  The Chamber's leadership is key to organizing these efforts. The Chamber's governing board is an all volunteer Board of Directors with a professional paid staff who oversees the implementation of the Chamber's program of work.

Chamber Board 2019 2020

2020-2021 Board of Directors

President- Kim Felts, United Bank dba/ CresCom Bank
Brenda Bowling, BB&T
Teresa Carroll, Edward Jones
Zach Clouser, Clouser Law

Ervin Etheridge, BEMC
Ilene Evans, Dosher Memorial Hospital Foundation

Ben Frazier, The State Port Pilot
Jessica Fuller, Margaret Rudd & Associates, Inc., REALTORS
Kristin Goode, Oak Island Accommodations
Duncan Hilburn, Berry, Padgett & Chandler, PLLC

Andrew Laing, Moore Street Market

Randy Moffitt, Moffitt Builders, Inc.
Jacki Pappas, Coastal Cosmetic Family Dentistry
Seth Robbins, Hamilton Realty Group
Jeffrey Stites, Southport Magazine
Ali Travis, DVM, River Road Animal Hospital
Immediate President- Lucinda Arnold, Coastal Painting & Improvements

Chamber Staff
Karen Sphar, Executive Vice President    [email protected]
Mitzi Swing, Administrative Assistant  [email protected]
Charlie Blalock, Membership Sales Agent,  [email protected]
Part-Time Information Specialists   - [email protected] 
     Christy Hendrickson, Donna Joyner, Susan Morrison & Mary Ellen Watts Poole.
Contact us at
Southport-Oak Island Area Chamber of Commerce
4433 Long Beach Road, SE
Southport, NC 28461
910.457-6964 or 800.457-6964

Hours of Operation:
Monday thru Friday
8:30a.m. - 5:00p.m.
45th Annual Membership Meeting - 7/9/2020